Skip to main content

CSUMB Virtual Library

Virtual Services & Online Resources at CSUMB Library

Find it online

The CSUMB Library has millions of information resources available online, including ebooks, journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles, streaming videos, and more. You can access these via:

We are still processing Interlibrary loan requests for articles that CSUMB Library does not have online and will do our best to fulfill these. We are unable to process requests for print materials at this time. 

CSUMB Library's ebooks, journals, videos & more

OneSearch - ebooks, journal articles, streaming video, etc.

Never used OneSearch before? The video below shows you how.

This video includes instructions for locating electronic & physical items. Due to COVID-19, physical items are currently unavailable.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Databases - find articles & more in these databases

The video below shows how to select & search a database. The selection process works for other databases, too.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

EBooks - ebook collections or use OneSearch

Never looked for ebooks in OneSearch before? The video below shows you how.

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Videos - find streaming video titles

You can also use OneSearch to find video.

  • Put your search terms in the box and search in "Books & Media (CSUMB)" 
  • Select "Audio Visual" as the format on the filters to the left of the results list
  • DVDs and CDs are included in results, but are not currently available

Temporarily available ebooks, journals, videos & more

OneSearch

OneSearch currently contains records to ebooks, journal articles and streaming video that are complimentary. Publishers have offered this temporary access to universities in light of the move to online learning due to COVID-19. Most materials are available until the end May 2020.  

Databases 

HeinOnline contains multidisciplinary access to subjects such as history, political science, law, criminal justice, and international relations and available until December 2020.

Infobase Learning is a multidisciplinary interface with numerous collections in multiple formats until June 1st.

JSTOR Retrospective Journal Collection is offering additional journal content with expanded date coverage until July 1st.

Sage Knowledge is a multidisciplinary interface with numerous collections in multiple formats until June 15th.

EBooks

EBook Central (Proquest) - includes temporary complimentary content and/or access

Ebook Collection (EbscoHost) - includes temporary complimentary content and/or access through July 1st

Harvard Business Review EBook Collection - available until the end of May

JSTOR EBooks - Once you are on the advanced search page, use the box for "Select an access type" and change to "All content." Then, move down the search page and narrow to books. Many results in a book search show the chapters in the books by default rather than the whole book. 

Video

Films On Demand Academic - through June 1st

JoVE Science Education -  through June 15th

Sage Research Methods Video - though June 15th 

Sage Video Library - though June 15th

Library instruction