LibGuides: Physician Assistant Research Guide: Articles and Databases

Your Librarian

he/him

Email Me

Contact:

Office Hours:
Schedule a time to meet

(831) 582-3534

Research Help Desk:

Highly recommended databases:

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical books, reference materials, case files, and study tools.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals in nursing and allied health fields.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Provides systematic reviews in health care
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals that cover medicine, physiology, and human biology.
National Guideline Clearinghouse This link opens in a new window
Provides summaries of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
PLOS Medicine This link opens in a new window
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit publisher that publishes open access, peer-reviewed journals such as PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, and PLOS Medicine
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to psychology journals and various other types of psychology-related sources
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, which may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Offers coverage in sports, fitness, and related disciplines
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Provides access to evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resources.

Other databases to consider:

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to journals with full text of most articles.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to journals with full text of most articles.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google's search interface for finding information of an academic or scholarly nature, both on the web and in the library's collection.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers life and physical sciences
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
Search for peer-reviewed journals in life and physical sciences
Wiley Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals in a variety of disciplines in both the hard and social sciences