LibGuides: Kinesiology Research Guide: Articles and Databases

Articles and Databases

Highly recommended databases:

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals in nursing and allied health fields.
Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed manuscripts that add to understanding of conditioning and sport through applied exercise and sport science
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals that cover medicine, physiology, and human biology.
PLOS Medicine This link opens in a new window
PLOS (Public Library of Science) is a nonprofit publisher that publishes open access, peer-reviewed journals such as PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, and PLOS Medicine
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books, which may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Covers life and physical sciences
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Offers coverage in sports, fitness, and related disciplines
Wiley Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals in a variety of disciplines in both the hard and social sciences

Other databases to consider:

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to journals with full text of most articles.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to journals with full text of most articles.
Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Life science and biomedical research literature.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google's search interface for finding information of an academic or scholarly nature, both on the web and in the library's collection.
SpringerLink Journals This link opens in a new window
Search for peer-reviewed journals in life and physical sciences