LibGuides: Social Work Research Guide: Articles and Databases

Articles and Databases

Highly recommended databases:

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to psychology journals and various other types of psychology-related sources
Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the fields of anthropology, economics, geography, law and criminology, political science, social work,sociology, and international relations
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences

Other databases to consider:

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to journals with full text of most articles.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to journals with full text of most articles.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals in nursing and allied health fields.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google's search interface for finding information of an academic or scholarly nature, both on the web and in the library's collection.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for journals that cover medicine, physiology, and human biology.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) This link opens in a new window
Justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide