Anti-Racism & Racial Justice Library Guide

“450 non-fiction films that document Native lifeways from the Arctic Circle to Tierra del Fuego, with a large concentration on peoples of the Southwest.”

"includes photographs, paintings, ledger drawings, documents, serigraphs, and stereographs from 1874 through the 1940's. In 1998, the images were digitized and drawn from the library collections of three of the Montana State University campuses (Billings, Bozeman and Havre), the Museum of the Rockies in Bozeman, and Little Big Horn College in Crow Agency, Montana."

"contains approximately 2,000 documents and images relating to the Native American population of the Southeastern United States from the collections of the University of Georgia Libraries, the University of Tennessee at Knoxville Library, the Frank H.McClung Museum, the Tennessee State Library and Archives, the Tennessee State Museum and the Museum of the Cherokee Indian. The documents are comprised of letters, legal proceedings, military orders, financial papers, and archaeological images relating to Native Americans in the Southeast"

The National Film Board of Canada online library of over 200 films by Indigenous directors

Offers free access to a selection of 410 oral history interviews from African Americans living during the era of legal segregation in the American South from the 1890s to 1950s. Currently, this resource is the largest single collection of oral histories from the Jim Crow era.

Collection of oral histories conducted or filmed by the Crossroads to Freedom team of Rhodes College. In these interviews members of the Memphis community discuss a range of topics including Stax Records, the Civil Rights Movement, the life and assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King, education, integration, race relations, and local neighborhood histories

Documents comprising an assortment of trials and cases, reports, arguments, accounts, examinations of cases and decisions, proceedings, journals, a letter, and other works of historical importance relating to slavery in the U.S. To search this collection use the search bar at the top of the screen. To browse, click the "collection items" button beneath the collection title.

Includes sixteen thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs. This resource also includes first hand slave narratives documenting the South prior to and during the Civil War.

Exhibit of Asian artwork dating back to the year 4000 BCE. This would be a good resource for students needing primary sources on Asian culture without knowing their language.

Offers access to records pertaining to the history and stories of Japanese Americans incarcerated in internment camps during World War II. Some materials in this database are available for without registration, but others require a free registration.

Collaborative effort of consortia libraries to provide access to journal table of contents, full-text of social science literature, and digital images of more than 75,000 pages of Mexican and Argentinian presidential speeches from the early 19th century to the present.

The Archives preserve and make available for research unique primary materials documenting the history and culture of the Puerto Rican Diaspora with a concentration on New York City. Contains photos, individual and organization papers.

Documents the history of the 4.6 million Mexicans who came to the U.S. as temporary workers.

A collection of papers and photos held at the Library of California State University Northridge.

Digital archive and oral histories and archival materials of Chicanas/Latinas in the Civil Rights Era.

Authoritative citation guide covering MLA, APA, and Chicago Style. The guide offers a good array of examples for citing materials in a variety of formats.