Health and Wellness Research Guide

Books in the CSUMB Library 

The CSUMB Library Catalog lists books and videos in the CSUMB Library's collection.

You can find items that an instructor has placed on course reserve through the library catalog.

The library also provides access to several hundred ebooks on health, wellness, and nutrition (OtterID and password required for access).

CSUMB students, faculty and staff may use CSU+ Resource Sharing (a service integrated into OneSearch) for ordering books and media from other CSUs and institutions.

Selected reference sources

Complete Human Diseases and Conditions

Consumer Health Care

Debates on U.S. Health  Care

Encyclopedia of Global Health

Encyclopedia of Health and Aging

Encyclopedia of Health Services Research

Encyclopedia of Obesity

Encyclopedia of Public Health

Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America

Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine

Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine

Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer

Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health

Gale Encyclopedia of Diets: A Guide to Health and Nutrition

Gale Encyclopedia of Emerging Diseases

Gale Encyclopedia of Environmental Health

Gale Encyclopedia of Fitness

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine

Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health

Gale Encyclopedia of Pregnancy and Childbirth

Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health

Gale Encyclopedia of Senior Health

Medicine, Health, and Bioethics

Modern Sports Ethics: a Reference Handbook

Understanding and Conducting Research in the Health Sciences