Become familiar with library resources appropriate for researching topics in the areas of film and media studies, and journalism. See below for help identifying the best databases to search, and the best books, journals, and websites to read to learn about film and media studies and journalism-related topics. You can also contact the film and media studies and journalism librarian for help. The menu on the left hand-side can help you locate articles, books and helpful sources.
If you are having trouble with your research or locating a specific source do not hesitate to contact the media studies and journalism librarian, they are here to facilitate the research process.
¡Comencemos a Investigar!
Familiarizarse con los recursos de la biblioteca apropiados para investigar temas en las áreas de medios de comunicación y periodismo. A continuación, encontrará bases de datos de temas específicos, enlaces para localizar libros, revistas y sitios web relacionados con medios de comunicación y periodismo. El menú del lado izquierdo puede ayudarles a localizar artículos, libros y recursos útiles
Si tiene problemas con su investigación o localiza una fuente específica, no dude en ponerse en contacto con el bibliotecario de literatura, están aquí para facilitar el proceso de investigación.
Recommended
Below is a sample of some of the most widely read academic journals in the areas of film, media, and journalism. To see which databases to search for articles in one of these publications, enter the title of the journal into the Journals List.
A continuación se muestra revistas académicas más leídas en las áreas de cine, medios y periodismo. Para ver en qué bases de datos buscar artículos en una de estas publicaciones, ingrese el título de la revista en la Lista de revistas.
Canadian Journal of Communication
Camera Obscura
Cineaste
Cinema Journal
Communication Research
Critical Studies in Media Communication
European Journal of Communication
Film & History
Film Criticism
Film History
Film Quarterly
International Journal of Communication
Journal of Broadcasting & Electronic Media
Journal of Communication
Journal of Film and Video
Journal of Popular Culture
Journal of Popular Film and Television
Journalism & Mass Communication Quarterly
Journalism
Journalism Studies
Jump Cut
Literature Film Quarterly
Media, Culture & Society
Post Script
Public Opinion Quarterly
by Jacqui Grallo Last Updated Nov 19, 2020 322 views this year
Newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press.
Comprehensive collection of reliable news sources from California covering a wide array of topics and issues
Historical newspaper content of the New York Times from 1851-2009
Search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format
ACLS Humanities e-Book Collection
Books to Film: Cinematic Adaptations of Literary Works
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media
Encyclopedia of Gender in Media
Encyclopedia of Media Violence
Encyclopedia of Social Media and Politics
Encyclopedia of Social Movement Media
Inspired by True Events : An Illustrated Guide to More Than 500 History-Based Films
International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers
