Business Faculty Library Guide

Suggested article impact tools

Dimensions

• Free access for personal, non-commercial use
• Provides times cited, field citation ratio, and other article-level data

ScienceDirect

• Provides times cited, number of readers, social media mentions

Others

ABI/INFORM Collection

• Gives number of times article cited within ProQuest

Business Source Premier

• Lists number of times article cited within Business Source Premier

Google Scholar

• Provides number of times article cited in Google Scholar

Suggested journal profile tools

SCOPUS Sources

• Provides journal cite score, journal rank, and other data

Others

CWTS Journal Indicators

• Provides the number of publications (P), impact per publication (IPP), source nomalized impact per publication (SNIP), and percentage of journal self citations

Master Journal List (Web of Science)

• Journal Profile includes info such as first year published and the Journal Impact Factor (1-year embargo)

SJR Scimago Journal & Country Rank

• Information gathered from the SCOPUS database
• Provides journal H-index and other data

---------------

Beall's List

• Controversial list of potential predatory journals/publishers

Journal rankings

ABDC Journal Quality List

• From the Australian Business Deans Council
• Search by journal, ISSN (International Standard Serial Number), field of research, or journal rating
  • Field of Research code descriptions

Academic Journal Guide 

• From the UK's Chartered Association of Business Schools
• Requires free account registration
• Search by journal title, ISSN, or over twenty subject areas

Journal Quality List from Professor Anne-Wil Harzing

• Popular list compiled by UK business professor Anne-Wil Harzing
• Download lists by journal title, ISSN, or topic (over fifteen subject areas covered)

Scopus Sources

• Search by Subject Area

SJR SCIMAGO Journal Rank

• Based on information from Elsevier's Scopus database
• Journals ranked in over a dozen business subject areas