Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIO412: Genomics

for Fall 2018 section

Librarian Profile

Profile Photo
Jeff Corrigan
He/Him/His
Contact:
California State University Monterey Bay
100 Campus Center
Seaside, CA 93955

Ask a Librarian

Research Help Desk:

  • Spring 2023 Hours:
    • Sundays: 2PM-8PM
    • Mondays: 9AM-8PM
    • Tuesdays: 9AM-8PM
    • Wednesdays: 9AM-8PM
    • Thursdays: 9AM-8PM
    • Fridays: 9AM-4PM
  • Email
  • Chat
  • Text: (831) 703-8105
  • Phone: (831) 582-3872

Articles & Databases

Highly Recommended

Also you may wish to consult the Library's guide to Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from other Periodicals.

Others Resources To Consider

Theses and Dissertations, etc.  Examples below

UC System
Deep Blue at the University of Michigan
Carolina Digital Repository at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
 

Browse Selected Journals

Biological sciences available through the CSUMB Library; also Genomics journals.

Find CSUMB journals by title

Enter title or ISSN here.

Find Articles using OneSearch

Books

Books at the CSUMB Library 

OneSearch also supports searches for books and videos in the CSUMB Library's collection as well as the entire CSU libraries' holdings.

Some useful Library of Congress Subject Headings include

(these terms also serve as keywords and key phrases for searching any format, including articles in relevant journals):
Genomics
Genome mapping
Functional genomics
Metagenomics
Chemogenomics
Sociogenomics
Microbial genomics
Comparative genomics​
Bioinformatics
Computational biology
Human population genetics
Human genetics

Books At Other Libraries


CSUMB students, faculty and staff may use CSU+ Resource Sharing (a service integrated into OneSearch) for ordering books and media held at other CSUs and the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan Request Form to borrow books found using MOBAC regional catalogs or WorldCat.

Online encyclopedias and resource/data collections

When beginning research on a topic, these resources can provide excellent overviews for subjects of interest.

GVRL: Gale Virtual Reference Library

BioProject: collection of genomics, genetic studies with datasets (NCBI)

Gene: database of genes from a wide range of species with a focus on genomes that have been completely sequenced (NCBI)

dbGAP (Database of Genotypes and Phenotypes): archive and distribution center for results of studies that investigate the interaction of genotype and phenotype (NCBI)

Drosophila:  A Database of Drosophila Genes & Genomes

Mouse: Genome informatics

ZFIN:  Zebrafish Information Network is the database of genetic and genomic data for the zebrafish (Danio rerio) as a model organism​