Fall 2022 Update
Recent additions
Click on book cover or book title for more information
During the summer, IBISWorld introduced over 5,000 Company Benchmarking Reports. Each report on a public company provides a company overview, financials and ratios, a SWOT analysis, and comparison with competitors and the industry in general. Although coverage includes both public and private companies, the amount of information on private companies is limited. International in scope.
Sample report: Thor Industries company overview and industry comparison
Included within the library's subscription to the ABI/INFORM Collection database, Fitch reports provide consumer and retail profiles for a variety of countries. Published quarterly. Reports include a consumer outlook, a SWOT analysis of a country's consumer and retail market, consumer spending and demographic data, and retail trends. A direct link to Fitch Consumer & Retail Reports is available under the Business to Consumer tab of the library's Markets research guide.
Sample report: Germany Consumer & Retail Report
Covers both national and international public companies. Each report contains a company overview, review of financials, and a SWOT analysis. Although included in the library's ABI/INFORM Collection database, a direct link to GlobalData company reports has been added to the library's Companies research guide and a selection of library business course guides.
Sample report: Nexflix Inc (NFLX)
The Makerspace is on the third floor of the library in room 3125 and provides a community space where students, staff, faculty and community members can learn, tinker, play, destress, and use tools and materials for free. No experience or project goal is necessary.
Instructors have also used the Makerspace for class workshops led by the Makerspace’s Coordinator. Student assistants and staff knowledgeable in Makespace tools and materials are available for help.
Laptops and a reduced number of Wifi hotspots are available for students to check out during the fall term. There are over 440 WiFi hotspots, but many of these have already been checked out. Hotspots can be renewed for checkout until the end of the fall semester.
As of Monday, 8/15, there were over 110 laptops available for checkout (out of 297 total).
For more information, check the following library FAQs:
